Al Bustan Festival 2012: Music From Latin America

The Al Bustan International Festival of Music and the Performing Arts is an annual event taking place during the months of February and March.

Tickets on sale at:
– The Festival Box Office Hotel Al Bustan: 04-972980/1/2
– Librairie Antoine at the following branches: ABC Achrafieh (01-218078); ABC Dbayeh (04-521684); Sin el Fil (01-492264); Hamra (01-341472)
– http://www.albustanfestival.com/

Ligia Amadio, conductor. Brazil

Program:

Tuesday, February 21: 

Flamenco sin Fronteras. Spain, Venezuela
Paco Peňa Dance Company

Thursday, 23 February:
Flamenco Sin Fronteras Spain, Venezuela
Paco Peňa Dance Company

Friday, 24 February:
Eglise Guttierez, soprano. Cuba
The Lebanese Philharmonic Orchestra,
Ligia Amadio, conductor. Brazil

Saturday, 25 February:
Cristina Ortiz, piano. Brazil

Tuesday, 28 February:
Ana De La Vega, flute. Argentina
Gianluca Marciano, piano. Italy

Thursday, 1 March: 
Jose Feghali, piano Brazil

Saturday, 3 March:
Dario Schmunck tenor, Argentina
Gianluca Marciano, piano. Italy

Sunday, 4 March:
Delfos Danza Contemporànea . Mexico

Monday, 5 March:
Delfos Danza Contemporànea, Mexico

Tuesday, 6 March:
Olivia Gorra, soprano. Mexico
Tbilisi State Opera Symphony Orchestra.Georgia
Gianluca Marciano, conductor. Italy

Wednesday, 7 March:
Linda Bustani, piano. Brazil

Thursday, 8 March: 
Ara Malikian and the Fernando Egozcue Quintet. Lebanon, Argentina

Friday, 9 March:
Misa Criolla, Misa Tango


Saturday, 10 March:
Olivia Ghorra, soprano. Mexico
Antonio Menesses, cello. Brazil
Mario Pietrodarchi, Bandoneon. Italy
Luis Bacalov , piano. Argentina
Tbilisi State Opera Symphony Orchestra.Georgia
Alondra de la Parra, conductor. Mexico

Monday, 12 March:
The Pan American Symphony Orchestra
Soloists:
Lewis Devree, cello
Octavio Brunetti , piano
Diana Le Grand, violin
Sergio Alessandro Buslje, conductor. Argentina

Tuesday, 13 March:
The Pan American Symphony Orchestra
Soloists:
Lewis Devree, cello
Octavio Brunetti , piano
Diana Le Grand, violin
Sergio Alessandro Buslje, conductor. Argentina

Wednesday, 14 March: 
Cuarteto Latinoamericano (Mexico)

Friday, 16 March:
Guadalupe Jimenez, soprano. Mexico
Mario Stefano Pietrodarchi. Italy
The Antonine University choir
The Lebanese Philharmonic orchestra
Gianluca Marciano, conductor. Italy

Saturday, 17 March: 
Tango Metropolis. Argentina

Saturday, 18 March: 
Tango Metropolis. Argentina

Monday, 19 March:
Alexander Ghindin, piano. Russia

Tuesday, 20 March:
The Assad Brothers. Brazil

Wednesday, 21 March: 
The Lebanese Philharmonic Orchestra
Ilych Rivas, conductor. Venezuela

Thursday, 22 March: 
Maraca. Cuba

Friday, 23 March: 
Maraca. Cuba

Saturday, 24 March: 
Virgina Tola, soprano. Argentina
Julio Alex Munoz, piano. Spain

Sunday, 25 March: 
Maurizio Nader, piano. Mexico
The Lebanese Philharmonic Orchestra
Gianluca Marciano, conductor. Italy

ALL PERFORMANCES TAKE PLACE IN THE EMILE BUSTANI AUDITORIUM UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED

ALL PERFORMANCES START AT 20h30
UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED

PROGRAMME, VENUES & PRICES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE

Email: festival@albustan-lb.com
Phone: 961 (0) 4 870 400
Website: http://www.albustanfestival.com/

Crouhana

Blogger, Cee Owner, Multimedia Engineer, Social Media Addict

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: